Board & Staff

PresidentLeslee Richards
Vice PresidentMarc Comstock
TreasurerMarty Epstein
SecretaryPeter Kierst
Board membersGary D'Lamater
Heather Donovan
Bridget S. Dunne
Charles Fisher
Caitlyn Jones
David Richard Jones
Ed Kjeldgaard
Elaine Perkins
Mary Rossman
Reservations coordinatorStuart Klein
Technical directorRay Rey Griego
Web administratorRandall F Stewart

Theatre Information

The Vortex, Albuquerque's oldest continuously-running Black Box Theatre, has been a pioneering venue for classic, contemporary, and cutting-edge theatre since 1976. The theatre continues to entertain audiences with some of the city's finest stage productions, from local and national premieres to new interpretations of classic works. The VORTEX is a 501(c)3 (non-profit) organization.